The Tutoring Center, Pearland, TX (Broadway & Walnut)

BLOG

06/11/2019
TUTOR SPOTLIGHT


Ashok Thysheril was born in India and his family moved to the United States when he was 8 years old.  He graduated from Dawson High School in Pearland and is currently working toward an accounting degree at the University of Houston.  We asked him to tell us a little about himself:

What led you to become an instructor?
I've always enjoyed working with kids and I like to pass on what I learn.

What is your favorite thing about being an instructor?
Watching the light bulb go off when a student grasps a concept!

What are your hobbies?
Workin on my car (a Subaru), carpentry, and reading.  Pretty much anything that involves working with my hands.

What is your favorite food?
My favorite food is rice.  I have to have it at least once a day.

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
I would have the superpower to teleport, because I love to travel and want to see the world.  Talking with others about their life experiences excites me.

Who is a person that inspires you?
My sister!  She is the type of person who knows how to have fun while doing the important things in life.

If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
I would go to Cuba because they have a rich culture, and  it seems to be stuck in the 1980s due to the U.S. embargo that was recently lifted.  It would be interesting to see.

Do you have any pets?
Yes, I have a 2 year old pitbull named Zeus

Welcome Ashok, we’re happy to have you on our staff!

FREE CONSULTATION

Schedule your Free Diagnostic Assessment Today!
SCHEDULE ASSESSMENT!
Learn more about 
THE TUTORING CENTER
on the national website: